FDOE 6/26/2017

Good morning friends!

This weekend I was in Atlanta for the 2017 Youth Weightlifting National competition.

I touched on this in my previous FDOE post (FDOE 6/16/2017) , but I will explain it again in case you missed it.

In weightlifting, you compete at certain weight classes. Ideally, you want to be as close to the cut off as possible to have an advantage over the people on the lighter end of the weight class.

I qualified for nationals under the 48kg weight class which meant I had to maintain that weight for nationals otherwise I would not be able to compete.

I remained in a caloric surplus until a month out when I lowered my intake to maintenance. Then, as nationals came closer I adjusted my macros accordingly to make sure I made weight.

Now that nationals are over, I can be a bit more loose with my intake. I have talked with my coach, and I might be moving up to the 53kg weight class since I am still building muscle and don’t want to cut too low.

The game plan is too see where my body weight naturally falls and go from there.

Anyways, I got back from nationals at around 5 o’clock Monday morning. Surprisingly, I wasn’t too tired. I woke up at around 9 o’clock and unpacked my bags from the weekend.

Then, I made some breakfast which was Zoats topped with pbfit.

After breakfast, I took my sister to her violin lesson and ran to the grocery store to get some food for the week.

On the way home, I stopped by Chick Fil A to get some lunch. I got the grilled chicken cool wrap. I also had sugar snap peas.

Dessert after lunch is a thing…right? Salted caramel Oreo thins it is then.

For an early dinner I had an English muffin, hard boiled eggs, and more sugar snap peas.

Then, I snacked on some rice cakes with hummus and an apple before heading to lifting.

On the way home from lifting I had a caramel peanut Detour bar as my post workout snack.

For my night snack, I had a deep chocolate vita top muffin, a lemon meringue Greek yogurt with puffed rice cereal, and a chocolate brownie Kirkland protein bar.

I also tried out these lemon shakaroons because I was still feeling a bit hungry. Honestly, I wasn’t a big fan, but I am not a big coconut person to begin with. Oh well. It doesn’t hurt to try new things.

Leave a Reply

