Fueling the Fire

A lot of social media businesses and influencers have a tag line that really resonates with their goals and message.

I have had a long term goal of reaching as many people as I can, but I was hesitant to take the next step because I honestly was not sure what I wanted to share. I have thought of a few “tag lines” for myself, but none of them really stuck. None of them motivated me or screamed my name.

I went from feeling depressed everyday, questioning my purpose in life, to loving every breath I take. I have gone through the struggles of body dysmorphia and disordered eating. I have spent years in extensive therapies and nutritional counseling. I have gone to multiple personal trainers and spent my life in the gym. I have completely transformed my relationship with my family and friends, but most importantly, I have discovered my purpose.

No matter what problems you struggle with, my advice is to just keep going. Acknowledge the setbacks and obstacles that stand in your way, but if it is really meant to be you will find a way.

In the beginning of my journey, I could have never guessed that this is where I would be today. I have left friends, changed career paths, and made new goals. Although this is not what I envisioned myself doing a year ago, I still have a smile on my face and try everything I do with 110% of my effort.

Keep fueling your fire.

Find your fire and do not let anything stop you. Whether your fire is finding peace with your body, establishing a healthy relationship with food, inspiring others, or reaching the next step in your education or athletic career, I want to help you.

I am by no means a professional, but I want to help as much as I can. Even if that means late night phone calls, sharing my story, or holding you accountable for what needs to be done to help you reach your goals.

Next fall, I will be furthering my education in nutrition and exercise sciences, and I cannot wait to share everything that I learn with you!

I am ready to take the next step in my journey. I am ready to expand my influence. I am ready to continue fueling my fire.

My journey has been long and hard, and in no means is it close to being over. This is just a stepping stone to a new path in my life. A life where I am confident with my body, fueling myself properly, enjoying every moment, and doing everything I can to help those around me.

With that being said, my first step to expanding my influence is extending my social media platforms.

You can now follow my journey through daily posts on Instagram, occasional vlogs and informational and inspirational videos on YouTube, updates on my Facebook page, and of course weekly posts on my blog.

Let me know what else I can do to help you.

Leave a Reply

